Nominated!! (Liebster award)

I haven’t been blogging so long due to my final project in uni. But when I checked my blog I noticed that lovely beauty blogger beautylabs93 nominated me for Liebster award!

I’m so grateful for this opportunity and thank you all who have been reading my blog 😉 and please follow me on Instagram for more photos and updates of my daily life; yangsooart.

*Liebster award?

Liebster award is an award given to bloggers to help us connect with each other, and find each other! I found that ‘Liebster’ means Dearest/loving in German!

*Rules

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

*Questions

1.Have you traveled?

Yes! I’m originally from South Korea, but I’m currently living in London which gaves me so many opportunities to go everywhere in UK and Europe. I’ve recently been to Lisbon and Sintra in Portugal. It was so wonderful lovely place that every photos I took was all beautiful pastel colours even though it was raining :p  All the places that I’ve been to: Hong Kong, Paris, Nice, Amsterdam, Brussells, Florida, New York and lots of other cities in UK (Brighton, Windsor, Portsmouth, South Hampton, Oxford, Cambridge, Bath, Lulworth cove, etc). Basically I love traveling everywhere.

2.Whats the one product you cant live without?

Absolutely eyebrow product. More specifically Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow wiz in dark brown. I know I usually never forget foundation or concealer because my skin is not in the best condition but if I have to choose only one product I cannot live without eyebrow product as I can fill my empty brows to frame my face and draw eyeline with it as well.

3. Do you have a day job?

I’m a student right now but I do have a part-time job in Cath Kidston.

4. What is your favourite post on your blog?

I guess it is my last post about foundation routine. I know it’s been changed since the weather’s been changed as well. However, it was definitely my favourite post that I have to be brave about showing my bare face on the Internet, yet, everyone gave me so much nice kind support and lovely comments that makes me feel proud.

5. What inspires your blog posts?

Usually Instagram photos and other blogs, Youtube channels about beauty. There’s so many talented makeup lovers all over the world and every time I check Instagram, Youtube and blogs, they are giving me so many amazing ideas!

6. Any hidden talents?

I guess this blog is showing my hidden talent? lol I’m studying graphic design and it is wonderful but my passion for beauty and blogging are my hidden talents 🙂

7. Who is your role model?

My role model is definitely Lisa Eldridge who gave me passion for beauty and so many tips and tricks for everyone. I’ve been reading her blog and watching Youtube videos for many years since I was in Korea. She never stops learning about new trends and knowledges about beauty not only Western ones but also Eastern ones as well.

8. What is your favourite beauty brand?

Hmm.. It’s very difficult to choose. Every brand has their own best-selling, stand-out products and every time there’s new products with new technologies. However, I do love Yves Saint Laurent and Mac 🙂

9. What got you into blogging?

I’ve always wanted to start blogging for ages and my friends and boyfriend who give a little push got me into this.

10. Sweet or savory?

SWEET!!! I am more like candy girl than chocolate girl though :p

11. Whats your favourite song?

Currently it’s Cake by the Ocean by DNCE.

*My Questions

1. Do you believe in any superstitious beliefs? (for example, Zodiac sign, Blood type, fortune teller, etc)

2. What would you have in Starbucks?

3. If you are a flower, what will it be?

4. What is the most scariest thing to you?

5. What is your all time favourite lip product?

6. If you can get plastic surgery for free would you do it? if yes, where and why?

7. What is your strangest obsession?

8. If you have to keep your nail colour for a year, what colour will it be?

9. What is your favourite makeup tool?

10. Glitter or matte eye makeup?

11. Who’s your favourite Youtuber?

*Bloggers I nominated

Beauty685Sueseason, Happy Bunny BeautyLovelySummerSun, Elisha Jayne, inhershoes813stephaniealexandra88

This is all my random questions and bloggers who I nominated 😀 I’m looking forward to read all of your answers!

Until then, thank you for everything,

Best regards,

Yangsoo

 

Leave a Reply

